Women’s Tour – Stage 5, 8th October 2021

Clacton will host its third stage finish in Women’s Tour history this year. Marianne Vos, the Women’s Tour first-ever champion, won along the seaside resort’s promenade during the inaugural 2014 event, before Belgian Jolien D’hoore triumphed there the following year.

Twelve of the world’s top 15 teams will be among those in action at this year’s Women’s Tour (Monday 4 – Saturday 9 October), the UK’s most prestigious women’s cycle race.

Colchester and Clacton will host the penultimate stage of the Women’s Tour, which will see the 16 teams race from the historic castle town to the Essex Sunshine Coast on Friday 8 October.

The full list of teams competing in the 2021 Women’s Tour is:

Alé BTC Ljubljana (Italy)

AWOL O’Shea (Great Britain)

CAMS-Basso Bikes (Great Britain)

Canyon SRAM Racing (Germany)

Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling (Germany)

Drops-Le Col s/b TEMPUR. (Great Britain)

FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope (France)

Liv Racing (Netherlands)

Movistar Team (Spain)

Parkhotel Valkenburg (Netherlands)

SD Worx (Netherlands)

Team BikeExchange (Australia)

Team DSM (Germany)

Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank (USA)

Trek-Segafredo (USA)

Valcar-Travel & Service (Italy)

Full details of the 2021 Women’s Tour – including stage routes and timetables; SKODA Queen of the Mountains and sprint locations; and competing riders can be found at https://www.womenstour.co.uk/stages/stage-5/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/thewomenstour
Twitter https://twitter.com/thewomenstour
Instagram  https://www.instagram.com/thewomenstour/
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/TheTourCycling

Womens Tour Rider